Fit 4 Mom- Los Angeles

Helping moms make strides in fitness, motherhood and life

Meet Our Moms

on August 27, 2012

Michelle Soffer (aka Dean’s mommy) is one of our LA Striders!   It’s women like you who make Stroller Strides one of the best mommy & me activities in Los Angeles.  We love working out with you and Dean.  Thank you for letting us get to know you!

1.Who are the members of your family? Where are you from?  My husband David and I have one child, Dean.  We both grew up here in L.A.
2. What is or was your career?  I was an art appraiser and advisor.  I still do some small art consulting projects but at the moment my full time job is being a mom.

3. How long have you been a member of Stroller Strides and what has it done for you?  I joined stroller strides about 6 months ago.  Not only am I in better shape, but I look forward to working out and hanging out with the moms.  It’s such a great social outlet and support system. Plus, I finally got to put away the maternity clothes!

4. Other than Stroller Strides, what is your favorite thing to do with your child in L.A.?
I love to take a walk to LACMA, see some art and then hang out in the park with Dean and people watch.

5. What is something that has surprised you about motherhood?   I’m definitely surprised at how well I can function on very little sleep.  I’m also surprised by how much I laugh these days.  Before you have a baby everyone tells you how hard being a mom is, but no one ever told me how funny it can be too.  Dean does the most hilarious things that crack me and my husband up on a daily basis.

6. Favorite quick & easy dinner that your family enjoys eating.  Meetballs paprika -Saute some onions and garlic in a little olive oil. Add a lot of paprika! Then make your favorite meatballs and brown them with the onions.  Add just enough water to cover and simmer until cooked through, about 45 minutes.  For thicker gravy, add a cornstarch/water mixture at the end of cooking.

7. Favorite website(s)?  It comes as no surprise that I’m always on amazon.com and diapers.com these days!

8. List three current obsessions.

  • Pilates
  • Fifty Shades of Grey
  • Making Dean laugh

9. What is your child’s favorite thing about you or favorite thing that you do?  Dean loves when I read him books.  His favorite is flipping the pages!

10. Before I was a mother I swore I would never...whip out my phone and show people pictures of my baby. Overall I’ve been pretty good about not doing it, but there have been a few times where I’ve caught myself!

Leave a Reply

