Fit 4 Mom- Los Angeles

Helping moms make strides in fitness, motherhood and life

Meet Our Moms

on September 10, 2012

Robyn Taylor (aka Lola & Sammy’s mommy) is one of our LA Striders!   It’s women like you who make Stroller Strides one of the best mommy & me activities in Los Angeles.  We love working out with you and your girls.  Thank you for letting us get to know you!

1.Who are the members of your family? Where are you from?  My husband Shane and I are from Louisville, Kentucky, though we met after we both already lived in LA. Our daughter Lola just turned 2 and little Samantha is 3.5 months.

2. What is or was your career? I worked in advertising at Clear Channel out of college and then later in the film business with my husband. Everything from on-set accountant to lowly production assistant!  I’m now a stay at home mama.

3. How long have you been a member of Stroller Strides and what has it done for you? I joined Stroller Strides in October of 2010 when Lola was just 6 weeks old.  It immediately gave me an amazing sense of community unlike any other I was able to establish before becoming a mom.  We have such an awesome network of moms and just getting up & starting the day with other women, venting to each other about the craziness of being a mom & wife & having some sense of my old “self” is invaluable!  And obviously the workout is great too!

4. Other than Stroller Strides, what is your favorite thing to do with your child in L.A.?  We love the LA Zoo and all the great parks in the area.  Sometimes its easy to forget that nature exists in the middle of this giant city!  Both my girls love being outside.

5. What is something that has surprised you about motherhood?  The unbelievable joy that my children bring me.  Their beautiful smiling faces make life worth while.  Though it is exhausting and I wouldn’t survive without my wine!

6. Favorite quick & easy dinner that your family enjoys eating.  I’m a big fan of Trader Joe’s “Just Chicken.”  I keep it in the fridge all the time and often throw it in with pasta and add frozen veggies, olive oil and seasoning.  Instant dinner!

7. Favorite website(s)? Amazon.com, target.com, and I’m a dork but I love Facebook!

8. List three current obsessions.  I can’t stop shopping for my girls!  There are such adorable baby girl clothes!  I’m also on a total purging kick–out with the old and in with the new!  I want everything organized and in its place.  And I’m totally obsessed and excited for fall TV to start again.  Revenge, Smash and Grey’s Anatomy are a few of my favs.

9. What is your child’s favorite thing about you or favorite thing that you do? Lola loves when I turn on music and we have a dance party.  She already knows how to work the iPod!  Sammy likes to get in on the fun too, kicking in her swing and watching her big sis.  I’ve got 2 party girls!

10. Before I was a mother I swore I would never...leave the house so often sans make-up and style!  Apparently my vanity was stolen in pregnancy–hopefully one day soon I’ll find it again!

Leave a Reply

