Fit 4 Mom- Los Angeles

Helping moms make strides in fitness, motherhood and life

Meet Our Moms

on October 15, 2012
Christin Wilson (aka Ryder & Parker’s mommy) is one of our instructors!   It’s women like you who make Stroller Strides one of the best mommy & me activities in Los Angeles.  Thank you for letting us get to know you!
1.Who are the members of your family? Where are you from? 
My husband Tyler, my son Ryder (2.5) and daughter Parker (8 months) My husband and I both grew up in beautiful Santa Barbara.
2. What is or was your career?  Before becoming a stay at home mommy I was a personal trainer and worked a lot with pre- and postnatal clients.  My husband and I are owners of Wurstkuche….a restaurant specializing in gourmet and exotic sausages as well as German and Belgian beer (located in Downtown and Venice)
3. How long have you been a member of Stroller Strides and what has it done for you? I started coming to Stroller Strides in February of 2010 when Ryder was just 7 weeks old.  As a new mom it was so amazing to have a new group of mommy friends to workout with, hang out with, vent to and learn from!  I started teaching Stroller Strides in the summer of 2010…and have loved helping mamas get back in shape!
4.  Other than Stroller Strides, what is your favorite thing to do with your child in L.A.?
We love going to Fit for Kids, The Zimmer Museum, Annenberg Beach Club and hang out at Trails Cafe in Griffith Park.
5. What is something that has surprised you about motherhood?  How challenging yet rewarding it is. I truly believe it is the hardest job in the world, but I wouldn’t trade it for anything!  I also never knew I could love as much as I love my kids…motherhood is such a blessing!

6. Favorite quick & easy dinner that your family enjoys eating.  Turkey Pesto Meatballs from Weelicious are a quick and easy favorite for us….we throw them over pasta or spahgetti squash, make meatball subs or just have them on their own. My son loves them too.
7. Favorite website(s)?
Facebook, Pinterest, Diapers.com, Amazon, Weelicious, and Hostess with the Mostess.
8. List three current obsessions. 
planning my kids’ birthday parties
cooking paleo recipes
getting gel manicures

9. What is your child’s favorite thing about you or favorite thing that you do? Ryder and Parker both love when I dance around the house and show them my old ballet skills!
10. Before I was a mother I swore I would never …Let my kids eat food off the ground. We all know that they do, and hey my son even likes to lick the ground!
Leave a Reply

