Fit 4 Mom- Los Angeles

Helping moms make strides in fitness, motherhood and life

Meet Our Moms

on October 23, 2012

Terese Davis (aka Djimon & Artemis’ mommy) is one of our LA Striders!   It’s women like you who make Stroller Strides one of the best mommy & me activities in Los Angeles.  Thank you for letting us get to know you!

1.Who are the members of your family? Where are you from?  My husband is Keith and our children are Djimon and Artemis. Keith is from Brooklyn and I’ve moved all over the place…I was born on Guam and my family is in Oregon and Hawaii now.

2. What is or was your career?  I’m a massage therapist.

3. How long have you been a member of Stroller Strides and what has it done for you?   I’ve only been a member of Stroller Strides for two months, but it’s been a lifesaver! I have a wonderful community of moms that have been such a great support system. I’m feeling stronger and healthier than I was after my first baby and have so much more energy now that Artemis is three months old than I did when Djimon was the same age. I’ve lost 8 pounds, can fit into my jeans without a muffin top and am getting ready to run a 5k next month!

4.  Other than Stroller Strides, what is your favorite thing to do with your child in L.A.?  I love taking Djimon to the Venice Farmer’s Market to ride the ponies. He loves it so much that he wakes up the next morning neighing.

5. What is something that has surprised you about motherhood?  I’m surprised by the wide range of skills that are necessary to do this job well. I had no idea how much organization, time management, planning and PR skills I would need on a daily basis. I am more and more impressed by my own mother!

6. Favorite quick & easy dinner that your family enjoys eating.  Anything my husband makes. Thank heaven for a man who likes to cook!

7. Favorite website?   Amazon

8. List three current obsessions.

  • Red wine
  • salted caramel mochas
  • watching Parenthood with my husband once the kids are finally asleep

9. What is your child’s favorite thing about you or favorite thing that you do? Djimon’s favorite thing is being read to. Artemis’ favorite thing is eating.

10. Before I was a mother I swore I would never… use one of those leashes. Now I won’t travel without one.

Leave a Reply

